Found New Bread!

Man! It’s been a long time! Things have been going along fairly smoothly. I did have a run in at Applebee’s. Long story short, their “gluten free” items aren’t really gf. they are naturally gf but not prepared safely so be careful out there. Make sure you’re asking the right questions about how things are handled and prepared. I took my GlutenEase and it helped.

Now back to my good news! My friend and neighbor Tara was given some Udi’s bread. Seeing that it was gf, she gave me 2 loaves of it. I was worried because I have had store bought bread when I was first diagnosed and it was terrible! I toasted the Udi’s (because I read that all gf bread needed to be toasted) and made an egg salad sandwich. It was delicious! I found them on Facebook and “liked” them. I asked about having to toast them and they said their bread is formulated to not require toasting. They were right! It’s delicious not toasted too! I’m so ver excited about it. I can’t wait to try some of their other products. Thank you Udi’s for making good bread and thank you Tara for giving me this bread!

Leave a comment