Feeling Better and Testing Ricky

I am finally feeling better again since my most recent ER trip. Stomach isn’t cramping and pain is almost gone. I hope the diverticulitis doesn’t come back again. I think it was pretty bad. I am pretty sure it’s been around for at least 6 months but because of my hysterectomy in December, I attributed all left sided pain to that. I have one more day of antibiotics so cross your fingers for me ok?

Last weekend I was eating for garbage. I think that’s why I was so tired. I have been making sure I have plenty of protein so that will help. I don’t feel like sleeping all day long anymore! YAY!

I also finally got Ricky tested. My brother-in-law brought me some EMLA cream (lidacane) and with myself and 2 techs we got the job done. When the one tech told him the needle was already in he was like “it is?” LOL Now he’s going around telling everyone how brave he was! WHATEVER!! Hopefully now though he knows that it won’t hurt so if he ever needs anything else, we’ll be ok.

All in all a good day at the Brown house! 🙂

Leave a comment