Organic Bliss

I have found heaven right here in Toledo (well technically Sylvania but Toledo is more recognizable). It is a deli/bakery that bakes all gf items! The name is Organic Bliss and for those of you here, it is on King Rd. between Sylvania and Central on the west side of the road. The kitchen is completely dedicated gf. They do bring in gluten items for the deli menu but they are clean. I have talked with the owner and was assured that it is safe for us. The gluten items are kept completely separate. I believe it is the owner that has celiac disease and, of course, that is why he opened the bakery.

There is good news for those of you who are not in the Toledo area. They have a web site that you can order items from! The site is http://organicblissmarket.com/. They carry all sorts of breads, muffins, cakes, cupcakes and many other baked goods that would normally be off limits to us celiacs.

I have had their soft white bread, orange/cranberry scones, cupcakes and most recently “almost” rye bread. That was one of the things I was really missing was rye bread. Let me tell you, everything I’ve had from there is delicious! Please check out their web site!

One thought on “Organic Bliss

  1. I haven’t tried the bakery yet. It seems like the gf baked goods are so pricey? It’s good to know there’s so much available, and that it’s good.

    I have the phone #s and addys of two different contacts for a support group. I’m too shy to call, but have sent an email to one. If you want to try calling them just shoot me an email and I’ll give them to you. Hopefully you can see my email addy on this comment? 🙂

Leave a comment